Massive Multiplayer Online Doom Experience - Event #1
2020-05-03 • Flambeau • (Blogs - Flambeau)

The Multiplayer Doom Federation in coordination with ZDaemon Sessions presents MMODE Event #1:

Massive Multiplayer Online Doom Experience - Event #1

We will show the world that life still exists in doom deathmatch multiplayer by getting 100 players or more playing at once across various free-for-all servers. A special wad compilation of 50 selected FFA maps will be used.



So calling all players, if you're out there, mark your calendars and show your support for the doom community by participating in the first MMODE event. Show the world we still exist and that there is still lots of life left in doom!


Date: Saturday 23rd May 2020
Session: 15:00 - 19:00 EDT / 19:00 - 23:00 BST

> Details and comments on the Multiplayer Doom Federation website or the Discord<


 

MDF One-Day EU Greenwar FFA Event - Saturday, February 1st


2020-01-27 • Flambeau • (Blogs - Flambeau)



Date: Saturday, February 1st @ 4pm EST / 9pm CET

Objective:

The objective of the event is to accumulate the most points throughout a series of rounds, playing across a total of 6 maps. The target is for each player to play every map twice. Points are awarded based on scoring position.

Point Distribution:

1st place: 6 points
2nd place: 4 points
3rd place: 3 points
4th place: 2 points
5th and under: 1 point

Gameplay:

All players of a particular round join the server at once and will play the same number of maps, but the actual lineup of each round will be randomized. Admins will announce the player lineup for every following round, and the selected players will join the game and the map will be restarted for them. This should speed up the proceedings while keeping the event spiritually free-for-all. If it’s not your round, you simply idle in the server.

The maps have been chosen for their variation of styles (pace, spam, player/frag/time limit) and we’ll try to make sure everyone plays across all of them, but this part will be heavily dependent on the player signups and randomization. It should ensure, however, that you don’t meet the same opponents often.

Maps:

Greenwar Map02
Greenwar Map10
Greenwar Map13
Greenwar Map14
Greenwar Map15
Greenwar Map30

WAD: greenwar

More information and signups on Multiplayer DoomFederation Discord or ZDaemon Forum

 

MDF Special Event – New Years Eve on Get Lost!


2019-12-31 • Flambeau • (Blogs - Flambeau)



Join the MDF and ring in 2020 by running through Get Lost!, 10 maps that encourage you to, well, get lost. Get Lost! leaves you stranded in series of “inconcievably” spacious environments. Deathmatch has always been classified by small, fast moving levels where numbers of frags could range anywhere from 20 to 50 frags in under 30 minutes. Get Lost! has
completely turned this standard around.

As described by it’s illustrious author EarthQuake, “it’s basically a giant void where frags are few and far between”. So come get lost with us!

Date: Tuesday, 31st December 2019

Time : 11:30pm UTC (00:30 CET, 6:30pm EST, 3:30pm PST)
Location : [USQC] NY

> Details and comments <

 

Merry Christmas!


2019-12-24 • Flambeau • (Blogs - Flambeau)



The ZDaemon team, and the teams of TNF, TNS, ZDS, FYBO, FCT and the USQC wish all players from ZDaemon a Merry Christmas!

 

USQC Wednesday Night DeathMatch #32


2019-12-09 • Flambeau • (Blogs - Flambeau)



Date: Wednesday 11th December 2019
Session: 20.00 CST

> Details and comments <


This weeks WNDM will be an early Christmas celebration with winterdm! Bring your Santa hats and come get in the Christmas spirit with us!
To keep up with The USQC join the Discord