ZDS #860 - ZDaemon Minigames
2024-02-23 • UberGewei • (ZDS News)



Hello ZDaemon Party People,
This weekend it's time to play some Mini Games!
The rule of the games is easy: Survive!
Of course you can be a bit rude to other players (and monsters).

So don't miss it and join the fun!

-> Forum post <-

Date: Saturday February 24th, 2024
19:30 UTC (2:30 PM ET)

 

Wadazine Flag Fest #124 - Barbapapa's CTF (Part II)


2024-02-23 • AF-Domains • (Blogs - Wadazine)



Date / Time: Sunday 25th February 2024 / 20:00 EST (01:00 GMT / 19:00 CST)
Location: Dwango United New Jersey (or type Wadazine into the search tool)

> Click Here <

This week on WFF we will be playing MAP15-28 as we continue with Barbapapa's CTF (Part II)!

For more events / releases by Wadazine join the Wadazine Discord

 

USDQC Friday Night Survival #234 - Stomper (Part II)


2024-02-22 • AF-Domains • (Blogs - USDQC)



Date: Friday February 23rd, 2024
Session: 20.00 CST

Details and comments

This week we continue with Part II of our journey through the world of Stomper, a wad created by Pawel Zarczynski. This wad was created initially as a demo in 2012 but was shelved in 2013. What we are left with today is an “unfinished” wad. While that may be, this wad still offers new textures, bonus maps, and even some unique weapon sprites. For this session we will be running through the first portion of the wad, so hop in and help us survive!

To keep up with The US DOOM & Quake Community join the USDQC Discord

 

TNS #654 - Super Doom TV (Part I)


2024-02-22 • Keyboard_Doomer • (TNS News)



Date: Thursday 22nd February 2024
Euro session: 19:00 GMT

> Details and comments <


Super Doom TV is a megawad where each mapper was given an arena title from the early '90s SNES game Super Smash TV as a prompt to create a map. The monster counts are higher than average but the maps largely feature low-tier monsters giving us plentiful cannon fodder to enjoy plowing through while we explore the colorfully textured environments this wad presents!

 

ZDaemon - Scanner false positives


2024-02-22 • AF-Domains • (General ZDaemon News)

There have been a few reports regarding the zdaemon.exe and/or zlauncher.exe being removed or quarantined by the Microsoft Scanner.

This is a long-standing false positive.

An exception will need to be added for both files or the zdaemon directory to prevent this from re-occurring.

All files are checked several times prior to any release.