Daylight Saving Time - Incoming (2020-03-29)
2020-03-24 • AF-Domains • (General ZDaemon News)

Daylight Saving Time in Europe will be coming into force on the 29th of March 2020.

The event times will be as follows (pre and post the indicated date):

TNF: (2020-03-24)
Euro: 20:00 GMT (16:00 EDT)
USA: 00:00 GMT (20:00 EDT)

TNS: (2020-03-26)
Euro: 19:00 GMT (15:00 EDT)

ZDS: (2020-03-28)
Euro: 19:30 GMT (15:30 EDT)
USA: 02:00 BST (21:00 EDT) *** DST ***

FYBO: (2020-03-29)
Euro: 19:00 BST (14:00 EDT)
USA: 01:00 BST (20:00 EDT)

 

ZDaemon 1.10.12 has been released


2020-03-10 • AF-Domains • (General ZDaemon News)

ZDaemon 1.10.12 is now available (and will be automatically installed for you by the ZLauncher). You will find several nice fixes, additions and improvements; just check the changelog.

There are quite a few highlights, I would strongly recommend viewing the changelog.

And if you dont have ZDaemon installed yet, get the 2020-03-09 release: ZDaemon 1.10.12 here!

*** A hotfix has since been released. If you're not using the automated update function in the ZDaemon Launcher we would STRONGLY recommend downloading the update once more....

More »

Master Server Outage - 2020-02-08 - Resolved


2020-02-08 • AF-Domains • (General ZDaemon News)

An outage is currently being experienced on the Master Server.

It is being looked into.

Once an update is available and/or it has been resolved, this notice will be updated.

EDIT: Back online.

 

ZDaemon 1.10.11 has been released - Happy New Year!


2020-01-01 • AF-Domains • (General ZDaemon News)

ZDaemon 1.10.11 is now available (and will be automatically installed for you by the ZLauncher). You will find several nice fixes, additions and improvements; just check the changelog.

Highlights:

- Random sound Pitch Variations also work in Doom now if enabled.

- Thing added: PatrolSpecial (9047).

- Fix for playback client recorded demos: own player did not show Player Bobbing.

- Implemented armor SavePercent for dehacked.

- Fixed an issue that prevented some users from being able to connect while VSync was disabled on the graphics driver.

- VSync vari...

More »

ZDaemon 1.10.10 has been released


2019-12-13 • AF-Domains • (General ZDaemon News)

ZDaemon 1.10.10 is now available (and will be automatically installed for you by the ZLauncher). You will find several nice fixes, additions and improvements; just check the changelog.

The Linux and BSD zserv binaries are now available via the Downloads page.

Highlights:

- New ACS functions to change the behavior of Artifacts. When the artifact is used "script" will be executed instead of the hard coded action.

- Implementation of BetaSkull and BetaSkullAttack (dehacked).
...

More »