|2012-02-28 • AF-Domains • (General ZDaemon News)|
Earlier on today there was a network related updated.
Amongst a few other changes, channel mode "p" was reintroduced.
Instead of "private", it is now "paranoia".
At this time when enabled, it'll send a notice to all channel operator-type users when an invite is sent out in-channel. If the sender is an operator, they will not see the notice.
It performs no other function at this time, though can be augmented by services if certain commands need further scrutiny to the channel owner(s) and channel operator(s).
Due to the nature of a couple of other changes, it is necessary to make sure you're running the latest version of ZRC. You'll be presented with a link if you attempt to connect with an out-dated client. This isn't a generic notice.
There's one new feature you may end up running into quite often, I won't give away what it is, sufficed to say..it may reduce the headache encountered when you attempt to connect and you find your nickname already in-use (timing out).